[SOLVED] Actions

Hey, I’m quite new to OH development and I’m trying to create an action for my binding (similar to the publishMQTT from MQQT).
I implemented the following:

@ThingActionsScope(name = "mybinding")
@NonNullByDefault
public class MyAction implements ThingActions {

private @Nullable MyHandler handler;

@RuleAction(label = "@text/actionLabel", description = "@text/actionDesc")
    public void sendMessage(
            @ActionInput(name = "text", label = "@text/actionLabel", description = "@text/actionDesc") @Nullable String text) {
        System.out.println("successful");
    }

@Override
    public void setThingHandler(@Nullable ThingHandler handler) {
        this.handler = (MyHandler) handler;

}

@Override
    public @Nullable ThingHandler getThingHandler() {
        return handler;
    }
}

And my rule:

rule "Test rule"
when
    Item TestSwitch received command
then
   val actions = getActions("mybinding","mybinding:sub:98655a49")
    if(null === actions) {
            logInfo("actions", "Actions not found, check thing ID")
            return
     }
     logInfo("actions", " " + actions)
     actions.sendMessage("TestTest")
end

Actually, the last logInfo returns me the correct type org.openhab.binding.telegram.bot.MyAction@aa871b8, but calling the “sendMessage” returns Rule 'Test rule': 'sendMessage' is not a member of 'org.eclipse.smarthome.core.thing.binding.ThingActions'; line 13, column 6, length 40

This is very strange, it first recognizes the correct type and then it tries to find a method on the super type. What am I doing wrong here?

Your service is registered in the thing handler via Collection<Class> getServices() is it?

Thanks for having a look at this! Yes it’s implemented:

@Override
    public Collection<Class<? extends ThingHandlerService>> getServices() {
        return Collections.singleton(MyAction.class);
    }

And in the debugger I can also see that it is called.

To use it in a DSL rule you need to add a static method: