Aeotec Z-wave multisensor 6 (ZW100-A) v1.10

Hi,
I’m trying to figure out why my Aeotec multisensor is not working in openhab. When I add it as a thing, it shows up as an “Unknown device”.

The sensor is running version 1.10 of the firmware. I updated to that firmware before I ever added the device to openhab. After some troubleshooting, I noticed that support for this firmware was added 6 days ago (https://github.com/openhab/org.openhab.binding.zwave/commits/master/ESH-INF/thing/aeon_zw100_1_10.xml). To get support for the latest firmware I’ve updated to openhab 2.3.0-SNAPSHOT (by running runtime/bin/update 2.3.0-SNAPSHOT).

As far as I could tell, this should work, but for some reason it’s not.
I’m new to openhab, and not too familiar with the inner workings of the z-wave binding.

First off, is this working for anyone else?

I’m guessing for some reason my device is not matching the identifying information in the DB. How do I see what the device is sending out for identification, and what in the DB should I compare it to?

Any other suggestions how to troubleshoot this?

Thanks,
Haavar

Have you woken it up? During the initialization of a battery device (assuming it’s not plugged in) you may need to wake it repeatedly. There are several of us that use this device in our systems.

Push the dot on the back, that should trigger it to wake up.

I’ll try that. The device shows up, but it shows up as “Unknown device”.

Are you using the latest firmware on the sensor (v1.10)?

Yes.

So, what are the steps? Do I keep waking it up before I add it as a thing, or after?

Is that all it says, or does it have some numbers after this? If that’s all, then it probably just needs waking up. If it has some other numbers etc after the unknown label, then it might mean the database needs updating.

This is how it shows up after I add it as a thing:
Z-Wave Node 48 ONLINE
Unknown Device
zwave:device:dc72fc96:node48