Bad reaction time

Hello,

I’m new to z-wave and openhab.

I have a problem with reaction time. Sometimes it takes about 8 seconds for light to turn on. I attach screenshots. I also have no idea ahead of it could be.

As you can see in the screenshot, if I press the switch (wall_c) then it takes quite a long time until the command is sent to Relay. As a controller, I have Raspbarry. I thought, already it is too little memory and wanted to buy Pine a64, but before I do it, maybe there is another solution.

openhabian1

Can you post the items and rules involved, please?

I experienced the same issues…

here is what I do to solve my problems (hope it helps):

It seems when you edit your rules or items file that openhab is a bit between two worlds (the old one with old values + the new one) so it may require some time to sync everything -> just restart openhab after your changes on rules and it should be fine.

It’s also very apparent the first time you fire a rule after saving a config file - the rules have to be reparsed and recompiled by openHAB. It will take some time to do that, and then it should run fast after the first time.

Hello,

I’m sorry that I have not contacted me so long. I did some tests for a few weeks. First of all, I wanted to test the following option:

It’s also very apparent the first time you fire a rule after saving a config file - the rules have to be reparsed and recompiled by openHAB. It will take some time to do that, and then it should run fast after the first time.

I experienced the same issues…

here is what I do to solve my problems (hope it helps):

It seems when you edit your rules or items file that openhab is a bit between two worlds (the old one with old values + the new one) so it may require some time to sync everything -> just restart openhab after your changes on rules and it should be fine.

So I tried to do the following: