BasicUI: No Auto refresh

Hallo everyone,

i installed the snapshot from saturday. Harmony, Hue and Sonos works. But when I change something with rules or i take the slider manuel from 0% to 40% (Hue) the Images and Text dont refresh. I Must reload the Site.

I use a Mac (Sierra) with Safari and Firefox (Last Versions) or an iPhone with the Last Version.

Is this a bug?

Thanks rapton

Actually it was a bug but should have been fixed with:

1 Like

Thanks, but where can I see in which release it is ok? I only see “merged”. Is the bugfixe open?

1 Like

Hello,

I am new to OpenHAB and I have the same issue (Basic UI does not refresh) with the latest release. I have tried Chrome, Firefox, and Safari. Using different setups, I have noticed when installing the “demo” configuration the auto refresh seems to work in BasicUI, when using the auto setup of items (simple mode linking) from paperUI then viewing in BasicUI seems to work (widgets refresh)… but making/ configuring your own items and sitemap does NOT seem to setup the auto refresh feature.

Those are my observations.

1 Like

Hello guys, I’m using the latest stable release of OpenHAB and I’m having the same issue with BasicUI. Is this a bug? I found that if I restart the application it behaves normally again.

I upgraded today from version 1 to 2.2 and my icons are also not updating.
Only tested the BasicUI for the moment.
All my logic is done with node-red
Messages in and out are via mqtt

This is the item i defined. It is supposed to blink. Works perfectly on version 1.
On version 2.2 i have to refresh to see changes.

This is in the .sitemaps file
Frame label="" {
Text item=NodeRedRunning icon=“light”
}

This is in the .items file
String NodeRedRunning “System Active” {mqtt="<[mqtt-broker:openhab/blinker:state:default]"}

Tested this in Chrome, IE11 and Edge.

Have read reports that this can occur when making config changes, and restarting the OH2 server may fix it.