Binding with MQTT (Mosquitto) not working

I’m new to OpenHab and wanted to setup the most basic example with MQTT: I publish a message manually on a MQTT topic and want to display the messagevalue in the openhab webfrontend:

My setup

Hardware en software

I installed OpenHab v1.8.1 on a Raspberry Pi 3 and successfully setup a Mosquitto broker (v1.4.8). I can subscribe and publish messages on queus, also from external machines. In the openhab addons folder I placed org.openhab.binding.mqtt-1.8.1.jar

Configuration

openhab.cfg
mqtt:localbroker.url=tcp://192.168.1.133:1883 mqtt:localbroker.retain=true
default.items
Group All Group gGroundFloor (All)

Group GF_Living “Living Room” (gGroundFloor)

String TestTemperature “Temperature [%s]” (GF_Living) {mqtt="<[localbroker:home/temperature:state:default]"}

default.sitemaps
sitemap default label="Garage" { Frame label="Temperature test" { Text item=TestTemperature } }
Output log openhab.log
17:11:51.328 [DEBUG] [.io.transport.mqtt.MqttService:123 ] - Starting MQTT Service... 17:11:51.403 [INFO ] [o.o.i.s.i.DiscoveryServiceImpl:53 ] - Service Discovery initialization completed. 17:11:51.428 [INFO ] [.io.transport.mqtt.MqttService:108 ] - MQTT Service initialization completed. 17:11:51.430 [INFO ] [o.i.t.m.i.MqttBrokerConnection:114 ] - Starting MQTT broker connection 'localbroker' 17:11:51.455 [DEBUG] [o.i.t.m.i.MqttBrokerConnection:294 ] - Creating new client for 'tcp://192.168.1.133:1883' using id 'openhab.1458490311450' and file store '/tmp/localbroker'
Trigger testcase
From a Linux machine I publish a message to the topic on the Raspberry Pi. I publish the String "9999" to the queue and treat it as a String in the default.items configurationfile. mosquitto_pub -t home/temperature -m "9999" -h 192.168.1.133

When I subscribe to this channel, I correctly receive this message. I subscribed for the channel as well on the pi as on my linuxmachine.