Cannot find/add z wave devices

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: VM (ESXi 6.5) Intel X5570 2 cores 2 sockets @ 2.93 GHz
    • Java Runtime Environment: Java 1.8.0_171
    • openHAB version: 2.3.0 Release
  • Issue of the topic: Unable to add z wave devices besides z wave controllor
  • Please post configurations (if applicable): z wave controller is aeotec zwave gen 5, I’ve paired a Aecon labs multisensor (DSB05-ZWUS) and 2 GE Toggle Dimmer Switches with the pairing mode for each device. When I go back to my web interface I am unable to find any new devices.

I am completely new to openhab and this is my initial setup, so I might just be trying to do this wrong. I had a smartthings before and all theses devices worked (and then some, side note, does the centralite 4257050-RZHAC work with z-wave? Can’t even get it to pair with the aeotec zwave stick).

The zwave stick does flash blue, yellow, red, not sure if it’s supposed to at this point, it is plugged into a usb 2.0 port and then passed through ESXi 6.5 to a Virtual Server that is running Windows Server 2016.

If any other details are needed let me know.

This is a Zigbee device, and it will work with the Zigbee binding if you have a controller. It’s also listed as supported.

This is normal. It will flash colors while communicating. Have you started a Zwave discovery in Habmin (magnifying glass with plus sign) or PaperUI?

BTW, it is best to do your inclusions through OH so that your routing is correct.

I didn’t even know about HABmin. I have installed it now but don’t see the magnifying glass. Also don’t know how to start zwave discovery in PaperUI.

You are discovering Things, so go to Configuration> Things. You should see the magnifying glass then. Similar in PaperUI.

Still not finding anything. I tried the discovery waited for about 10-15 minutes watching it, then left it go for several hours and checked again.