Cannot wire up dimmers and battery switch. (zwave)

Hello, I am an openhab beginner and need some zwave and rules help. I am using openhab 3.

I have a few dimmers and a battery 8 button switch that I am trying to wire up. The goal is to have the buttons turn on and off and dim the dimmers.

My Thing file looks like this:

Bridge zwave:serial_zstick:controller "ZWave Controller" @ "Z-Wave" [port="/dev/ttyACM0", controller_softreset="false", controller_hardreset="false", controller_master="true", heal_time=2, heal_enable="true", security_networkkey="XXX"]
{
  Thing zwave:everspring_ad146_00_000:controller:node6 "Lights: Kitchen Lights" (zwave:serial_zstick:controller) @ "Z-Wave" [node_id=6]
  Thing zwave:merten_507900_00_000:controller:node2 "Lights: Hall Lights" (zwave:serial_zstick:controller) @ "Z-Wave" [node_id=2]
  Thing zwave:merten_507900_00_000:controller:node4 "Lights: Dining Table Lights" (zwave:serial_zstick:controller) @ "Z-Wave" [node_id=4]
  Thing zwave:sunricher_4512581_00_000:node7 "Switch: Bathroom Switch" (zwave:serial_zstick:controller) @ "Z-Wave" [node_id=7]
}

My items files looks like this:

Dimmer LightHallSwitchDimmer "Hall Lights" <switch> (Alexa) ["Lighting"] { channel="zwave:merten_507900_00_000:controller:node2:switch_dimmer", alexa="PowerController.powerState" }
Dimmer LightKitchenSwitchDimmer "Kitchen Lights" <switch> (Alexa) ["Lighting"] {channel="zwave:everspring_ad146_00_000:controller:node6", alexa="PowerController.powerState"}
Dimmer LightFamilyDiningTableSwitchDimmer "Dinner Table Lights" <switch> (Alexa) ["Lighting"] {channel="zwave:merten_507900_00_000:controller:node4:switch_dimmer", alexa="PowerController.powerState"}

Number nButtonH "ButtonH" {channel="zwave:sunricher_4512581_00_000:node7:scene_number"}

At this point I am not sure how to wire the battery switch buttons up to the various dimmers, but I found one suggestion to retrieve the scene_number and create a rule based of that, like this:

rule "SwitchTester"
when