Can't get started with Homematic Binding

Hi everyone,

I am new to openHAB2 and tried the last week to get my openHAB2 (running new newest Version from cloudbees on a raspberry Pi3) with Homematic CCU2 working. I am not using Homegear. I was following a few different tutorials using the Eclipse Smarthome Designer and the documantary on github.

But I have a few troubles with it:

1. I can connect openhab2 with my CCU2 via Paper UI (status online), but no item or any of my devices will be found. And the .thing file created via SmarthomeDesigner (after I deleted the homematic bridge) doesn’t work either.
    My homematic.thing:
Bridge homematic:bridge:ccu [ gatewayAddress="192.168.***.***"]{
	Thing HM-LC-Sw2-FM    LEQ0****	"Licht Thomas"  @  "Thomas"
	Thing HM-LC-Sw2-FM    MEQ***	"Licht Eesszimmer"  @  "Esszimmer"
}
  1. I tried to create a sitemap with following code in my first.sitemap, but there is no frame in my Paper UI:
sitemap Home label="Zuhause" {
  Frame label="Gruppen" {
  		Group item=gLicht
  		Group item=gThomas
  		Group item=gEsszimmer
  }	

Frame label="Homematic" {
      Switch item=licht_thomas
      Switch item=licht_esszimmer 
  }
}
  1. I created a first.items and in Paper UI the items are visible but I am not able to switch anything. There is no connection to the CCU2
    My first.items:
Group gLicht
Group gThomas
Group gEsszimmer

Switch licht_thomas "Thomas Licht" <light> (gLicht, gThomas) ["Lighting"] {channel="homematic:HM-LC-Sw2-FM:ccu:LEQ*****:1#PRESS_SHORT"}
Switch licht_esszimmer "Thomas Esszimmer" <light> (gLicht, gEsszimmer) ["Lighting"] {channel="homematic:HM-LC-Sw2-FM:ccu:MEQ******:1#PRESS_SHORT"}

My Echo Dot finds the two switches with Hue_Emulation Service.

Any futher google research was unsuccessful.

What am I doing wrong?

Thank you all for your help!

I also have been struggling with the homematic 2.0 binding for some time and then switched to the 1.9x binding which is working without issues.