Changing gatway to openHAB - Couple of questions before i start

Hello

(sorry for the long post)

So i have about 60zwave units that mostly conists of fibaro motion sensors, smartplugs. fibaro dimmer 2’s. and heatit thermostats. A couple of sonos speakers and logitech harmony, hvac and a robot vaccum cleaner.

Now today i use a hub/gateway called Futurehome. Its very sleek and the app has high WAF. So it was a good middle ground. Now i have gotten the green light to try something else. I love futurehome but because of their small team, there logic is not that great.

I have som experience with coding so i think openhab will fit me. Other alternative is Homeseer, but the app they have is something out of a phone circa 2005. Anyways.

I have no experience with openHAB. But i spent the last 2 hours digging trough the manuals and documentation and read up. I have some questions though.

1. My current gateway, has a nice “home” “away” “sleep” “vacation modes”. Where i easily can define what happens with all my lights, heating, etc pased on what mode the house is in. Is this easily doable in openhab?
  2. I need to change a couple of parameters, at least on fibaro sensors, for it not register movement from pets, but only people. I read people were having som issues with this, and that i need use HABadmin? Do i still add the device under things, but then use HABadmin to change parameters?
  3. How advanced can you make rules. For example can i make it so that if there is movement in the bathroom between 07:00 - 07:30 then play music on a sonos speaker in the bathroom. But if theres movement out of that timeframe dont play music.
  4. With Futurehome we used their IFTTT channel with something called Life360 which automaticly turns off lights, tv, lock the doors when we drive away from the house, same thing when we come, it opens the door, turns of a predefined set of ligths defined in “home” mode. Is this possible with openhab?