Converting DSL rule to GraalJS script

This is my first attempt to convert one of my DSL rules to the new JS engine.
Rules DSL:

gLampen.members.filter(g | (g.getStateAs(OnOffType)) == ON).forEach[g | g.sendCommand(OFF)]

JS:

var OnOffType = Java.type("org.openhab.core.library.types.OnOffType");
items.getItem("gLampen").members.filter(i => i.getStateAs(OnOffType) == ON).forEach(function(i) {i.sendCommand("OFF");});

I already tried various approaches:

• OnOffType.class instead of OnOffType
  • i.state.as instead of getStateAs

No matter what I try I always get the following errors:

[WARN ] [.internal.OpenhabGraalJSScriptEngine] - Failed to retrieve script script dependency listener from engine bindings. Script dependency tracking will be disabled.

and either
"OnOffType" is not defined
or
i.state.as is not a function.

I can’t help you with the JS script side (which I know was your ask…). But if you want to use the JRuby library instead, what I think that code is trying to do is turn off any members of gLampen that are currently ON is that correct?

The JRuby with helper library would be:
gLampen.ensure.off

That warning is something you can ignore for now. I get it too and it has something to do with the loading of the helper library as far as I can tell. All it’s telling us is that it’s not going to be able to monitor the library and load a new version should a new version appear. This is unlikely to happen for most users so it can be ignored.

Here it’s going to be important to pay special attention to the docs for the add-on. The library does a very good job of converting everything to native JavaScript Objects and types instead of exposing the Java classes that openHAB uses.

So looking at the docs we see that .members returns a JavaScript Array, not a java.util.Collections. The members of that Array are a JavaScript Item which has a somewhat different set of methods than you might be used to. See JavaScript Scripting - Automation | openHAB.