Did the DSC Alarm Item Binding format change with OpenHab2?

I’m new to openHAB and just got yesterday’s Open Snapshot 2.0.0 setup with binding-dscalarm - 2.0.0.SNAPSHOT

In my log file I see events like this:

[marthome.event.ItemStateChangedEvent] - dscalarm_zone_192_1_1_60_zone5_zone_status changed from CLOSED to OPEN

I have my item file setup like this based on the documentation:

Contact ZONE5_GENERAL_STATUS "2nd Floor Doors" (DSCAlarmZones, Upstairs) {dscalarm="zone:1:5:zone_general_status"}
Number ZONE5_BYPASS_MODE "2nd Floor Doors Bypass Mode" (DSCAlarmZones) {dscalarm="zone:1:5:zone_bypass_mode"}
String ZONE5_ALARM_STATUS "Alarm Status : [%s]" (DSCAlarmZones) {dscalarm="zone:1:5:zone_alarm_status"}
String ZONE5_FAULT_STATUS "Fault Status : [%s]" (DSCAlarmZones) {dscalarm="zone:1:5:zone_fault_status"}
String ZONE5_TAMPER_STATUS "Tamper Status : [%s]" (DSCAlarmZones) {dscalarm="zone:1:5:zone_tamper_status"}
Switch ZONE5_IN_ALARM (DSCAlarmZones) {dscalarm="zone:1:5:zone_in_alarm"}
Switch ZONE5_TAMPER (DSCAlarmZones) {dscalarm="zone:1:5:zone_tamper"}
Switch ZONE5_FAULT (DSCAlarmZones) {dscalarm="zone:1:5:zone_fault"}
Switch ZONE5_TRIPPED (DSCAlarmZones) {dscalarm="zone:1:5:zone_tripped"}

It doesn’t seem the like sitemap is updating and when I try to run a rule like below, it isn’t triggered:

rule "Zone updated"
when
    Item ZONE5_GENERAL_STATUS received update OPEN
then
    sendNotification("my-email@gmail.com", "1st Floor Door Zone Opened")
end

If I change ZONE5_GENERAL_STATUS to dscalarm_zone_192_1_1_60_zone5_zone_status the rule does run and I get a notification.

rule "Zone updated"
when
    Item dscalarm_zone_192_1_1_60_zone1_zone_status received update OPEN
then
    sendNotification("my-email@gmail.com", "1st Floor Door Zone Opened")
end

Do I need to configure the Items file differently and change the {dscalarm=“zone:1:5:zone_general_status”} to something that has the ip address in it (the way it shows up in the logs)?

Thanks!

Hello @RichP,