EEBUS binding

Where can I find a binding for EEBUS ?
Not to be confused with EBUS for which bindings already exist.

As far I know there is no public one.

You can get the specs here (just register).
Any takers ?
Come on they even published this one for free !

Hi,
before i take a look into the EEBus spec and try to implements something; Is someone already developing an EEBus binding?

Hi,
that’s not available yet? Unfortuatly I’m not a programmer. But as I’m going to have that IF in home I’m very interested to connect to my OH installation.

Any news on this?
Would be interested as well, currently the VR921 is quite useless (just showing a few parameters in an Android app).
Would like to control the heat pump and load a buffer when there is emough sun and I have some spare electricity (after charging the BYD battery and the car)

Hi Thomas,
I’m using SMA Energy Monitoring
Very easy to use. I’m not sure if EEBUS would deliver more.

I am confused.
SMA Energy Monitoring is for checking the SMA SmartMeter.
That is actually Off-Topic.

I need to control a Vaillant flexoTHERM VWF87/4 VRC720 thru a VR921.

Not sure that and how a SMA-Smartmeter-Binding would help.

I need to get the SHIP-Protocol working.

You could also accomplish with an EBus (not EEBus) adapter or with a SG ready input.
Dunno yours but all decent heat pumps feature SGr.
Commercial spoiler: I’m offering an energy management system based on OH to provide these functions out of the box.

Yeap, if you can sell me one :wink:
Currently, there is no chance to get hold of these Adapters, unfortunately, else, I would have tried already.
I’m on the waiting list of ebusd.

But it would be much more convenient to just allow the ebus binding to communicate also with EEBUS protocol.
I am not sure, but that is supposed to be the future, no?

Currently I am controlling a BYD 13.8kWh battery, a Mercedes B250e via KEBA P30 and a BALBOA hot tub control to get rid of all my PV power.