EH403 - Motion alarm report

Hi,

I just recently installed an EH403 however I did not find a way to get the PIR event during the day (when the projector is off). It seems that this device can be used for motion detection like the SP816 (everspring). I made some test and saw frames coming to the controller when motion is detected during the day (the projector is off). Is there a channel missing in the configuration file ?

I just investigated further the problem. The motion sensor used in this Everspring projector seems to be the HomeSeer HS-FLS100+ (based on the same firmware). I had a look in the OpenHab xml description of this device. There is a dedicated channel to get an event when a motion is detected. Thus it is probably missing in the xml description of the EH403 (note that I am not an expert of the zwave protocols, be indulgent ;-))

1 Like

I just looked at our database entry and there is a Motion alarm channel defined.

It is also defined in the OH XML file in the binding

<channel id="alarm_motion" typeId="alarm_motion">
        <label>Motion Alarm</label>
        <properties>
          <property name="binding:*:OnOffType">COMMAND_CLASS_ALARM</property>
        </properties>
      </channel>

That database entry was last updated in February. What version of openHAB are you running?

Thank you so much to have solved the issue. I have OpenHab 2.5.0 running on my Synology. I downloaded 2.5.7 on my mac with the zwave USB stick I used on the Synology. Verdict: motion detection works fine with 2.5.7 on MacOS. I compared the two OH XML. In 2.5.0, it was

<channel id="alarm_burglar" typeId="alarm_burglar">
    <label>Alarm (burglar)</label>
    <properties>
      <property name="binding:*:OnOffType">COMMAND_CLASS_ALARM;type=BURGLAR</property>
    </properties>
  </channel>

So a bit different from the current entry.

I have thus to update the Synology with the latest OH release without breaking what I did with the older version.