Error connecting to the openHAB Cloud instance: not authorized

I am an absolute beginner to Linux/Raspberry Pi, but when I learnt about openHAB yesterday, I was intrigued and setup my Raspberry Pi4 with 2GB RAM and 32GB MicroSD to run OpenHabian, which I installed following standard installation, with Java version “1.8.0_222”. I am running OpenHab 2.5.

After the installation, I started with the Network and Sonos Bindings and they worked pretty good. However hit a snag when I installed the OpenHAB Cloud Connector. I created an account with https://myopenhab.org/ and used the uuid and secret found in the openhabcloud directory. I continue to get “Error connecting to the openHAB Cloud instance: not authorized”, and I restarted many times.

I scanned the discussion website and attempted to follow all suggestions to no avail. For Ex: I stopped openhab and cleaned the cache and restarted again. I deleted the uuid and secret to force the cloud connector in creating new ones which I updated to the myopenhab.org website. Restarted many time and it did not resolve the issue. The log associated is as attached
020-02-22 07:48:42.147 [ERROR] [io.openhabcloud.internal.CloudClient] - Error connecting to the openHAB Cloud instance: not authorized

I went over many different threads and nothing worked for me. Please share any insights or thoughts to help resolve this.

According to documentation, the uuid is elsewhere:

Location of UUID and Secret:

File Regular Installation APT Installation
UUID userdata/uuid /var/lib/openhab2/uuid
Secret userdata/openhabcloud/secret /var/lib/openhab2/openhabcloud/secret

Restarting openhab after adding the correct uuid and secret should suffice in my experience.

After deleting and recreating the UUID/Secret you may need to wait up to 24 hours before it starts working.