Exec not working at all

Hello there,
I am very new to openHAB, so if i missed out on anything, I am happy to be pointed in the right direction.
I am quite experienced with Debian, so the Linux part should work out fine…

The thing I want to work is, to turn on my PC via a virtual Hue poweroutlet. As the WoL Binding seems wrather outdated and cannot be configured via Paper UI, I decided, to simply use the exec Binding and the wake on lan package avalable for Debian Linux. Waking the PC from the Linux commandline works like a charm, so no issues there.
So the next step was to whitelist the wakeonlan command, and creating a thing with the apropriate command. I doublechecked, enabled the openhab user to log into bash, and also from there, it worked. So i copied the command to the Openhab thing, configured it to follow a switch on the execution channel, and tried to flick the switch in PaperUI to get the PC to turn on…
Nothing. I thought, okay, maybe this is to complicated, I try to simply create a folder first. So I did some research, found out, that the /var/lib/openhab2 folder is the home folder, and tried to create a test folder. Not working. By now I have the feeling, that the Exec Binding is simply not executing my command when I flick the switch. I tried using the link Type Standard and Follow. Both seem not to work.
And sometimes, I cannot even flick the switch in PaperUI, so it seems my configuration in openHAB is just wrong.
So can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong?
https://community.openhab.org/t/how-to-solve-exec-binding-problems/18131
I followed these instructions. It is now trying to execute /bin/mkdir@@/var/lib/openhab2/test
I also chowned this folder to the openhab user to make sure it has permissions to write to it.
the openhab user can execute this command no problem, but exec does not seem to want to execute it…
Thanks for any help…

Showing us your exec Thing config would be helpful, if it’s not doing what you want.