Fibaro motion sensor not turning on a light via rule

I’m running OpenHab 2.4 on a RPi 3 with a Zwave 2.5 snapshot (needed this because my motion sensor was not in the 2.4 version). I have a Fibaro FGMS-001 ZW5 v3.3 motion sensor and Linear LB60Z-1 lights. I am new to rules as my previous project was to monitor and store energy readings. I did put the Controller in the Motion Association group (as recommended in another post). I am getting output when triggered.

2019-01-21 13:43:28.750 [vent.ItemStateChangedEvent] - ZWaveNode007FGMS001MotionSensor_BinarySensor changed from OFF to ON
2019-01-21 13:48:50.555 [vent.ItemStateChangedEvent] - ZWaveNode007FGMS001MotionSensor_BinarySensor changed from ON to OFF

I had grand ideas initially with the rules, but am down to this:

rule "Motion activated lights on"

when Item ZWaveNode007FGMS001MotionSensor_BinarySensor received command ON

then ZWaveNode012LB60Z1DimmableLEDLightBulb_Dimmer.sendCommand(100)

end

When I open this file in Visual studio I get output errors:

[Error - 3:44:47 PM] Connection to server is erroring. Shutting down server.

[Error - 3:44:47 PM] Connection to server is erroring. Shutting down server.

But when I save the file anyway I get an okay?

2019-01-21 16:03:25.222 [INFO ] [el.core.internal.ModelRepositoryImpl] - Refreshing model ‘Motion.rules’

Any ideas?

It doesn’t receive a command ON. It gets an update. Rule of thumb in openHAB, updates come in from sensors and commands go out to actuators.

That’s about Visual Studio Code setup, it’s trying to find a connection to your live openHAB service (so it can ask about Item names etc.)
You need to look into VSC settings.

Thanks One solved completely and the other I need to do more work
part 1 - The update versus command fixed the problem. Now I’m going to try to turn it off and turn it to different settings based on the ambient light.
Part-2 - I understand the settings issue, but will need to work on figuring what I need to do

Again thanks