Fully automated home plan/project

Hello!

I’m in the works of building a new house for my family and since it’s still in the house plan/project phase I thought why not try to make the home as automated as possible. Since I’m a tech loving person and someone who loves tech challenges this seemed like a good project to take on. Before I continue I also would like to mention that I’m from EU just in case due to wall socket differences in UK/US/EU etc.

My main goal is to automate as many things as possible in our brand new home. This is a list of examples and what I would like to know since I’ve never done home automation. My question would be is it even possible to automate all of them? Would I need some kind of AIO solution or could I get away with using different manufacturers solutions?

• Alexa voice control
  • Wall sockets (not all of them, just some of them)
  • Light switches (timming, on/off etc)
  • Electricity usage measuring
  • Water usage measuring
  • Heating (geothermal heat pump)
  • Main door locking (remotely etc) & door bell (camera)
  • Car fence door (open/close via app/calling a number)
  • Security cameras and sensors

If someone has taken on a project this big I would appreciate if you would give me a little bit of insight on what kind of hardware to use etc.

Thank you!

Hi,
the things you like to control to can be achived by different systems from different manufacturers.
There are a lot of possibilities.

In my smart house I use 95% enocean products sold by Eltako. I use the system 14 professional bus products. They are all located central at my fuse box respectively my fuse cabinet.

In my case I control/monitor with one manufacturer:
Lights,
Outlets,
Blinds,
Temperature actual and setpoint in all rooms,
Humidity in all rooms,
Main door with bell,
Garage,
Power consumption and generating,
Water consumption,
Weather data like rain, wind, sun direction etc,
All window conditions,
and a few more…