GE 12729 Z-Wave Binding issue - RESOLVED

This is my first post to this forum, and I’m relatively new to OpenHAB/OpenHAB2. I’ve tried searching the site, and on Google, and I’m not finding exactly what I’m trying to troubleshoot, so if an issue of this sort has already been discussed, please feel free to share any link(s) that may be relevant. I’m not afraid to do some reading and some work. :wink:

Environment

• OpenHab 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT Build #529 (installed via apt from cloudbees)
  • Raspbian Jessie on Raspberry Pi 3
  • Aeotec Z-Stick Gen5 (ok)
  • GE 12718 Plug-in Smart Dimmer (ok)
  • GE 12729 In-Wall Smart Dimmer (problem)

Issue
I’ve included all of the above Z-Wave devices in the same network, and they seem to see each other without issue. The 12718 has been working flawlessly for a few days (and still is). I installed and added the 12729 today, and it showed up in the Inbox in OpenHAB 2’s Paper UI, but it is reported as an “Unknown Device”. Same is the case in HABmin.

Looking in HABmin, “12729 In-Wall Smart Dimmer” does in deed show up under Configuration->Bindings->Z-Wave Binding->Supported Thing Types, so I do not think the problem is that the device is not in the database / not supported (which seems to have been the case in the past with other articles I came across in my searches).

When I look at the 12729 device’s attributes in HABmin, there is no value for the “Manufacturer” or “Type / ID” fields… this I suspect is the root of the problem. I’ve tried re-initializing and healing the device from HABmin, turned off the breaker for the switch (in hopes of power cycling it), and re-initialized/healed again, all with no change in state.

Am I correct that the missing manufacturer and type / id are the reason the device is not recognized?