GE Concord Alarm Panel Binding

I’m planning to build a GE Concord binding and am interested to find out if there is any interest in that integration. I’ve already built a separate stand alone web app to talk to the panel via the SuperBus Automaton Module so it should be straightforward to build the bindings. Anyone else useing a GE Concord panel who might want to connect to OpenHab?

2 Likes

Yes! I have a Concord 4 and have been interested in how I could incorporate it. I definitely would use the binding if one were available.

Yancy

1 Like

I would be extremely interested as I recently had a GE Concord system installed. I would also be willing to help where possible as my background is development. Have you posted your stand alone web app anywhere?

Kurt, any chance this post is still active or you have done any work on a Concord4 Binding?

How can i help!

Would be nice to see your web app that talk to the panel!

I’ve got to get this dusted off and get working on it. That was my whole point in using OpenHab … to tie it in to my GE Concord!

1 Like

Good to hear that!
I have a Concord panel, and time to help!
Cheers!

I also have the panel and time to help! Please let us know what we can do Kurt or if you can share the code for you stand alone web app.

1 Like

Any updates on this? I finally got around to purchasing the Home Automation Module and would love to see it work with OpenHab

I was just dusting this off, now that OpenHab 2 has shipped the timing seems really good. I’ve created a Java library that talks to the Automation Module and can send and receive commands. I’d love to take it to the next level.