Getting OH3 to receive Payload messages from RFBridge

Hello all, I’m new to OpenHAB and stuck on next steps for receiving payload information from my Sonoff rfBridge. I’ve followed this guide to set up a single channel that should receive a single string when I press an rF button: [Adding Things - Advanced | openHAB](https://Adding Things Advanced). The MQTT Broker Thing is running and I’ve created a new Generic MQTT Thing, but what is next? How do I view the string? when I look at the Model page, the string says ‘NULL’.

I’m running OpenHab 3 on Windows 10 as well as a Mosquitto broker on the same machine, I have verfied that the broker is receiving messages from the bridge.

UID: mqtt:topic:mosquitto:OpenGarage
label: OpenGarageSwitch
thingTypeUID: mqtt:topic
configuration: {}
bridgeUID: mqtt:broker:mosquitto
channels:
  - id: GarageStateString
    channelTypeUID: mqtt:string
    label: GarageStateString
    description: ""
    configuration:
      stateTopic: tele/sonoff-bridge/RESULT
      transformationPattern: JSONPATH:$.RfReceived.Data

If you go to the rf bridge webpage and then press the rf button do you see something like this:

08:11:03 MQT: tele/rf-bridge/RESULT = {"RfReceived":{"Sync":14060,"Low":460,"High":1380,"Data":"53D80A","RfKey":"None"}}
08:11:06 MQT: tele/rf-bridge/RESULT = {"RfReceived":{"Sync":14120,"Low":470,"High":1370,"Data":"53D80E","RfKey":"None"}}
08:11:16 MQT: tele/rf-bridge/RESULT = {"RfReceived":{"Sync":14040,"Low":480,"High":1350,"Data":"0EFE0A","RfKey":"None"}}
08:11:22 MQT: tele/rf-bridge/RESULT = {"RfReceived":{"Sync":14080,"Low":480,"High":1340,"Data":"0EFE0E","RfKey":"None"}}

Some rf remotes don’t work straight out of the box with the rf-bridge.

Hi there! Yes, That is what I see. Everything on the MQTT side seems to be working.

Are both the rf-bridge and the OH looking at the same MQTT broker?
Below is the from th einformation page of the rf-bridge.

MQTT Host 192.168.0.164
MQTT Port 1883
MQTT User DVES_USER