Habmin2 no data appearing on chart

I am a total newbie and just installed openhab2 and habmin on a linux box with a zwave stick.

I am trying to create a chart in habmin2. I have apt-get installed 2.0.0b3 of openhab and the working dir jar for habmin. I was able to set up my ST814 sensor in the paperui (but not edit the parameter values, they would only allow me to select “disabled” for everything), then configure it to send updates every minute in habmin. I can now see up-to-date sensor data in the PaperUI control section.
I also added the rrd4j persistence extension.
I tried adding a chart in habmin, which kind of seems to work by just selecting “chart editor”, then the sensor (eg temperature 1) and then saving the chart by name “c1”. I left everything else as default.
I can see a file zwave_device_9b27f636_node2_sensor_temperature.rrd being created, I can see a file chart.xml being created and I can see entries like “2016-06-09 11:30:06.761 [INFO ] [marthome.event.ItemStateChangedEvent] - zwave_device_9b27f636_node2_sensor_temperature changed from 22.6 to 22.5” in the openhab log. What could be the problem? Are there any non-default settings I have to set to actually see something?

btw, in the chrome debug console I dont see any exceptions.

also, I tried to create a dashboard with a gauge for my temperature sensor, but this part is probably just not there yet, right?

Cheers,
Andres

PS: I am a dev, but dont have any dev stuff on that linux box as its my router and nas

You should set the default persistence that HABmin uses in the HABmin user settings. If you don’t do this, it might not download the data.

Also, have you tested (somehow) that the persistence is actually storing data?