Heating rule with coming back previous Thermostat mode

Hello,
I try to write a rule for my radiator dependent on the window status sensor. I manage to switch thermostat off when the window is open but I wish to come back to the last Thermostat mode after minute when the window will be closed.
I am pretty sure it might te done in more efficient way with “received update” and switch case. Unfortunately I am not a programmer… Can someone help?

This is my try:

rule "Action on Window open in Office"
when
    Item BS_Office_Window changed to OPEN 
then
    if (BS_Office_Thermostat_Mode.state != 0) {
        BS_Office_Thermostat_Mode.sendCommand (0)
        logInfo("WINDOW", "Switching Thermostat OFF")
    }
    else   
        logInfo("WINDOW", "No action on Heating")
end

rule "Action on Window closed in Office"
when
    Item BS_Office_Window changed to Closed 
then
    ...wait a minute and switch to previous Thermostat mode...
end

Item BS_Office_Window is a FIBARO Window/Door sensor
Item BS_Office_Thermostat_Mode is my Thermostat and its status (0 - OFF, 1 - Heat, 15 -Full Heating etc.)

Save the state of BS_Office_Thermostat_Mode to a global variable. When the window closes, send command that global variable to restore to the state it had when the window was opened.

Hey Rich,
coming back after while with some improvements.
Here is the rule:

var Number TempVar
var Number CurrentThermSetTemp
var Number CurrentThermMode

when
    Item BS_Office_Window changed

then
    if ((BS_Office_Window.state == OPEN) && (BS_Office_Thermostat_Mode.state != 0)) {

CurrentThermSetTemp = BS_Office_Thermostat_SetpointHeat.state
        CurrentThermMode = BS_Office_Thermostat_Mode.state
        TempVar = 1

logInfo("WINDOW OFFICE", "Temp Var: " + TempVar)
        logInfo("WINDOW OFFICE", "Window: " + BS_Office_Window.state)
        logInfo("WINDOW OFFICE", "Therm Set Temp: " + CurrentThermSetTemp)
        logInfo("WINDOW OFFICE", "Therm Mode: " + CurrentThermMode)