HELP! Drowning Beginner Here! Where is my UUID info?

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: iMac (2011), 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM, 1333 MHz DDR3
    • Java Runtime Environment: Java for macOS 2017-001
    • openHAB version: ?
  • Issue of the topic: Am trying to set up an account, where do I find the UUID, Local URL and Remote URL info necessary to do so?
  • Please post configurations (if applicable):
    • Items configuration related to the issue
    • Sitemap configuration related to the issue
    • Rules code related to the issue
    • Services configuration related to the issue
  • If logs where generated please post these here using code fences:

An account for what?

I would guess that myopenhab is meant. :slight_smile:

Here you can find all setup information:

https://docs.openhab.org/addons/ios/openhabcloud/readme.html

Ah :blush:
I did set that up once, but have never felt the need for it.
I’m using nginx to access my site map.

Thanks Ole and Jerome for getting back to me. This is what scares me slightly about Developers - I have no idea what ngunix is, other than a very-dodgy-sounding Scrabble submission. :slight_smile: However, as an Absolute Beginner here, I do have the advantage of remembering how to write “Standard English” so I’ll offer my services to help you with your documentation, because God Knows you need it! I’ve been hammering away at this all night, and I still cannot get my two LED wifi lights to work.

OMG… I just clicked the link Jermone kindly gave me, and this was the first paragraph:

openHAB Cloud Connector
The openHAB Cloud Connector allows connecting the local openHAB runtime to a remote openHAB Cloud instance, such as myopenHAB.org, which is an instance of the openHAB Cloud service hosted by the openHAB Foundation.

What in God’s name does all that mean…? If you Guys explain it to me, I’ll explain it to everyone else :slight_smile:

OK… I’ve worked out that the openHAB Cloud Connector is an app!