Home Project - Lot of Hardware

Hi, i’m new to this, i was tryng to get an alternative from Control4 … to expensive and i allways going to need someone to program new stuff.

So this is my scenario.

3 Bed Home, 2 Floors, Garage 2 cars

What do i have?

1. Dell PowerEdge Server 16GB Ram, 500GB SSD
  2. Phillips Hue Bridge.
  3. Color bulb Phillips Hue
  4. Nest Cameras
    1 Vivint Panel
  5. Thermostast (I have the budget to purchase them, either ecobee or nest)
  6. Door Lock (Same as previous, i have the budget)
  7. Raspberry Pi3
  8. Raspberry Pi4

My Network.

1. Unifi USG Controller
  2. USG Switches
  3. AP’s
  4. Cox 1GIB Speed.

Entertaiment.
2 Apple TV 4K

1. FireTV 4K
    1 FireTV Toshiba Television

Alarm.
1 Vivint system.

So what’s the deal and what i want to have or planning to have.

On each Floor y pretend to have one Raspberry Pi, with a TouchScreen connected to it to act as a Flor controller.

So Next week i’m going to start install software on the server, and start things runing, but the big question is, what i’m missing? What type os Thermostats do i need? and what type of Door Lock do i need?

Help a brother here

Thanks !

Welcome to OH2.

Don’t think you are missing anything, yet. You will likely learn a whole lot by simply setting up what you have and getting it all to work. During this process, you will undoubtedly come up with more ideas for home automation (at least that is how it seems to work for most) and just organically grow it out.