Homematic systemvariable refresh in openhab2

Hi,

I’m new to openhab, so maybe I have the wrong idea. I try to sync the variable from a ccu2 to openhab. To do it I defined a cron rule which sends a REFRESH to a ccu2 variable:

Excerpt from my items file:

String CCU_Reload    "CCU Reload Vars"  { channel="homematic:GATEWAY-EXTRAS-CCU:ccu:GWE00000000:1#ReloadEventVar" }
Switch Test          "Test"             { channel="homematic:GATEWAY-EXTRAS-CCU:ccu:GWE00000000:1#TestVar" }

Excerpt from my rules file:

rule "Test"
when 
	/* Seconds, Minutes, Hours, Day-of-Month, Month, Day-of-Week, Year (optional field)*/
	Time cron "0 * * ? * * *"
then
	logInfo("Test", "Rule executed...")
	CCU_Reload.send(RefreshType.REFRESH)
end

If I modify TestVar on the ccu2 and everything works, the Test item in openhab is update as expected. But unfortunately in most case I get a concurrent modification exception while running the cron job:

java.lang.NullPointerException
	at java.util.Collections$UnmodifiableMap.<init>(Collections.java:1446)[:1.8.0_112]
	at java.util.Collections.unmodifiableMap(Collections.java:1433)[:1.8.0_112]
	at com.beowulfe.hap.impl.HomekitRegistry.getCharacteristics(HomekitRegistry.java:75)[186:org.openhab.io.homekit:2.1.0.201702121957]
	at com.beowulfe.hap.impl.json.CharacteristicsController.put(CharacteristicsController.java:70)[186:org.openhab.io.homekit:2.1.0.201702121957]
	at com.beowulfe.hap.impl.connections.HttpSession.handleAuthenticatedRequest(HttpSession.java:75)[186:org.openhab.io.homekit:2.1.0.201702121957]
	at com.beowulfe.hap.impl.connections.ConnectionImpl.doHandleRequest(ConnectionImpl.java:51)[186:org.openhab.io.homekit:2.1.0.201702121957]
	at com.beowulfe.hap.impl.connections.ConnectionImpl.handleRequest(ConnectionImpl.java:46)[186:org.openhab.io.homekit:2.1.0.201702121957]
	at com.beowulfe.hap.impl.http.impl.AccessoryHandler.channelRead0(AccessoryHandler.java:47)[186:org.openhab.io.homekit:2.1.0.201702121957]