How to start

Hey,

i am a openHAB Beginner.
I installed Openhabian on my Raspberry 2.
On the same Raspberry i got two scripts running (script1.sh and script2.sh).
One, that switches a remote socket on and the other switches the remote socket of.

Now i like to integrate that into my openHAB running instance. I want to run the scripts in the following style: “sh script1.sh”.
I installed the openHAB 2 addons (sudo apt-get install openhab2-addons) and have paper ui running in the browser.

But now i am lost on how to get further.
Can someone please send me a link to a tutorial or give me advice in descibing the next steps i have to do?

thx in advance

So you want to trigger the scripts by Openhab?
by rule:

rule "switch on"
when    Time cron "0 0/3 * 1/1 * ? *"        // or any other conditio like a switch, or anything else
then
        var String Antwort = executeCommandLine("yourscript.sh",1000)
// Antwort can by used, but no need to

hey ingo,

thank you.
Where do i have to save this code?
i prefer to configure openHAB with config files.
do i have to create a folder /usr/share/openhab2/rules/rule1.cfg?

at the end, i want to be able to take the switch on and of with the android openhab app, which i have already installed

install the Designer, you will find a folder for rule, item and so on. the above goes to the rules folder (a file in there)
you need a items file with something like:

Switch ScriptTrigger            "switch for the scripts"

then rules:

rule "switch on"
when    Item     ScriptTrigger  changed          
    // or any other conditio like a switch, or anything else
then
if (ScriptTrigger.state == ON) {        
           var String Antwort = executeCommandLine("yourscript.sh",1000) // Antwort can by used, but no need to
       }
else {
var String Antwort = executeCommandLine("yourscriptNo2.sh",1000) // Antwort can by used, but no need to
}

only rughly like this. read the Openhabpage for getting started