How to use z-wave command send to association group by rule

I’m new in OH2.

As I know, some zwave devices can send commands to associated devices. Is there a way to catch these commands by the zwave controller and use them in a rule?

something like:

rule "OnAccociatedCommandreceived"
when
Item ZwaveController received AccociatedCommand
then
something

How to link zwave controller to an accociated group to receive these commands or is the controller automatically part of one of these groups?

can someone provide me item and rule example?

thanks a lot.

There aren’t any ‘special’ commands sent for associations - associations are just a way to tell the device to send an update.

Therefore, these commands are simply status updates of an existing item. So if the device is a switch, then it will send an ON/OFF status to the item, and this will be received by OH, the item state will be updated, and you can use this in a rule.

Ah,ok,

I ask this, because my z-rain sensor does not work as expected.

Available channels:
sensor_rainrate (how much rain at the moment)
sensor_general (sum of rain overall)
meter_water_cubic_meters (sum of rain in cubic)
battery-level

Documentation:
This device measures the rain level on a certain position. The internal mechanics and electronics counts the rain level and will report it every about 4 minutes if and only if there is rain. The device also monitors a heavy rain condition (10 l/sqm within 5 minutes) and will send out alarm messages when detected.

But this will not happen. Only once a day the channels are updated.

In the documentation is written:
Parameter 2: Rain Start Command
This BASIC Set Command value is sent out into Association Group 2 when the device detects start of rain
Parameter 3: Rain Stop Command
This BASIC Set Command value is sent out into Association Group 2 when the device detects stop of rain
Parameter 6: Heavy Rain Start Command