Integration from Google Home to Openhab

Hi,

I’m quite new with openhab but i have already managed to set up my openhab instance, add items and even program some rules.

Question is:
I have blinds that are integrated with google home. I would like to integrate everything in openhab (i have already Mihome there) so is there a possibility to to control my blinds in this way: openhab->google home->blinds?

Thanks in advance for help

As far as I know, there is no specific support for blinds in Google Home (or at least in the openHAB integration). I guess you can use switch items to achieve some kind of integration though. At least, I have read of some people doing that here. They can help you more probably.

I have checked the community but all the topics are about integration in the other way: google home->openhab->blinds.

I looking for the integration in the other way.

Oh sorry, I misread your post. My fault.

I don’t think you can do this but I might be wrong. Maybe via IFTTT? :thinking:

What technology is used to control the blind? What brand are they? There may be a binding for them or another solution already exist.

just to be sure I understand, what do you want OpenHab to do in google home that you can’t do from google home itself?

aka why do you need openhab > google home > blinds

1 Like

The blinds are standard ones with 2 live wires for different rotation directions. I’m controlling with wall module from Polish open source project Supla. I know that there is an alpha binding for Supla but it doesn’t work with blinds, and also new binding ongoing but for now there is no connection.

I would like to have the complete home integrated in one system - i have also the Mi Home system - temperature sensor, water sensor… which i can’t integrate in goodle home. And the other thing is that i prefer the text programming than Google Home Scenes

I understand you want one system. Openhab is desigend for that (as far as I can tell) and i really great at that.