Items and sitemap files undiscovered by OH

Hello,
I’m fairly new to OpenHab2, but frankly amazed but the great job done so far. As a very beginner, I’m just trying to read/set wifi status from my internet box.
I have a python script that I can use to do this, and it’s working on command line basis.

1. I installed exec binding
  2. I created item file (/etc/openhab2/items/wifi.items)

Switch livebox_wifi "WiFi" {exec="OFF:./sysbus.py sysbus.NMC.Wifi:set Enable=True Status=True, ON:./sysbus.py sysbus.NMC.Wifi:set Enable=False Status=False"}
3. I created sitemap file (/etc/openhab2/sitemap/nbonniot.sitemap)

`sitemap nbonniot label="Nicolas" {
         Switch item=wifi
      }`

But I can’t even found my sitemap on Basic UI (even when I try to force it with ?sitemap=nbonniot). Item does’nt show up in PaperUI neither…

I’m a bit lost for this start, what am I missing? Thank you very much for your leads.

Cheers,

Nicolas

You have several ways to open your sitemap:

http://docs.openhab.org/configuration/sitemaps.html

Either you go to
PaperUI -> Configuration -> Services -> UI -> BasicUI (or ClassicUI) -> Configure and set your sitemap name “nbonniot” as "Default Sitemap"
or you just call the following urls:
http://<ip_of_your_server>:8080/classicui/app?sitemap=nbonniot or
http://<ip_of_your_server>:8080/basicui/app?sitemap=nbonniot

and it should be
/etc/openhab2/conf/sitemaps/nbonniot.sitemap

Thank yuo for your quick answer ! 2 remarks

1. I didn’t created the pathes I mentionned. An ls -la on /etc/openhab2 shows
    drwxrwxr-x 2 openhab openhab 4096 Jan 6 14:40 html
    drwxrwxr-x 3 openhab openhab 4096 Jan 6 14:40 icons
    drwxrwxr-x 2 openhab openhab 4096 Jan 9 18:37 items
    drwxrwxr-x 2 openhab openhab 4096 Jan 6 14:40 persistence
    drwxrwxr-x 2 openhab openhab 4096 Jan 6 14:40 rules
    drwxrwxr-x 2 openhab openhab 4096 Jan 6 14:40 scripts
    drwxrwxr-x 2 openhab openhab 4096 Jan 9 11:09 services
    drwxrwxr-x 2 openhab openhab 4096 Jan 9 18:18 sitemaps