[SOLVED] Kostal Pleticore 7 plus solar Inverter binding

Hi everyone,

I’m New to OH and i want to connect my Kostal Plenticore Solar Inverter to OPENHAB.

I found a binding plugin for my solar Inverter, but I’m Not able to get some data from the Inverter.

I’ve done same aß descripted here. Could there be a problem With the updated Inverter Firmware?

Bw

Maximilian

First, tell us a little more about your installation.

Hi,

I’m usingthis plugin (Version 2.4) with OH 2.4.0 on a Ubuntu LTS Server.

I’ve done the setup exactly how IT is described at the plugin Website, but I’m Not able to connect to the solar Inverter…

Bw Maximilian

Since you are new here, I need to ask. What version of Java? A common mistake is to use something newer than Java 8 which can cause issues.
That page does not say how to install OpenHAB properly.

java version “1.8.0_201”
Java™ SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_201-b09)
Java HotSpot™ 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.201-b09, mixed mode)

The binding is really just a webpage scraper. Can you connect to the device’s webpage? Can your openHAB host? What does your Thing look like in PaperUI? What does openhab.log have to say?

Hi,

yes I can connect to the device website. If i add the binding graphically, i get an error that the connection to the inverter could not be established.

If i add the inverter manually, nothing is visible in PaperUI. I think, there is a problem with the plugin.

Is anyone able to connect to a new plenticore inverter?

Maximilian

I would think that the index out of bounds error would indicate that the binding has got a response/webpage that it cannot parse in the expected way.
Could be because the format has changed, could be a connection problem like a password.

OK i have also a Plenticore Plus and the same error

Status: OFFLINE - COMMUNICATION_ERROR java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException:Index: 4, Size: 0

Does someone have a solution for this? Password is the one i use for Web Page Access!?