Maintainer for ImperiHAB (Imperihome binding)

Hey there!

Revenz, the creator of the ImperiHAB binding stopped maintaining his wonderful binding.

Is there anyone who is interested to work on this to make it support the other Item types? I think most of the work is already done, but I have not enough Java knowledge (currently learning) to do this on my own.

If anyone would fork, I would totally help out if I get some instructions of yours and get them into your fork for review.

Same holds for me, I am no an expert at all, but if there’s anything I can do to support someone who’s picking this up I am more than happy to give my full effort,

@gersilex I can take this one on. Let me know.

1 Like

@mganapa - Thanks Mahesh!

@mganapa Sounds awesome. Feel free to take over anything you want. Revenz seems to have his fork here, which may need to be merged with the upstream as well.

If we can do anything for you, let us hear on this thread or link to a new thread here. :slight_smile: Thank you for your help!

Let me know if I can help !

Really hope to see this continue as I truly do love it for a front end display.

I would like to possible ask for a request in future releases…

Would it be possible to control Philip Hue bulbs better? Currently, within OpenHab, I can both turn on/off a phillips bulb AND dim the light.

But with ImperiHab, I can not seem dim a Philips Hug lightbulbs via Imperihab. However, it I add a Philips System to ImperiHome I can dim those lights.

But using Imperihab is the preferred method because with OpenHab and the Philips Hue binding you actually gain remote access from outside your home. Adding the Philipe Hue as a system to ImperiHome does not give remote access to the lights.

Hope that makes some sense. If not I can try and explain it better.

I think this is mostly a question of implementation. Generally, if you add
Dimmer Items, you should be able to dim and switch the lights. Neither the