Map in multi info widget

Hi,

I am a newbie in openhab. This is a real fantastic platform with a unbelievable fantastic work done.

I would like to have a page providing car informations and location of it with a map. Additional perfect information would be to have the way the car used when moving on the same map.

May I kindly ask a question?

Does this type of widget exist? Is yes may I kindly ask for a link or if it doesn’t exist, is it possible to build one? If yes may I have some help? if not why?

I tried to build a page but map is not an option. Maybe I have to use yaml, but I don’t know this language at all.

Thanks in advance if you can help me.

Kind regards

First of all, you need a Location Item that holds the lat/lon of your car.

When you add the page, choose “Map View”.

Then add your car as a “Marker”.

The position of the “marker” will change on the map when ever the Item’s state changes. So ho well it follows the car as it moves will depend on how often the Item updates with the car’s position.

Thanks a lot for your kind answer and your help. I already did it and it seems to work perfectly. Sorry if I explained my need in a bad way. What I would like to have is a page with the image of the car for example, some status like if the doors are opened or closed, the windows as well and also the mileage that I can make with the remaining volume of gas.
I already build a page (see the image)

with some information and I would like to complete it with a map that localize where the car is just close to the car image.

Thanks again for your help

I don’t think you can embed a map page as a widget on a layout page.

Is there any other way to add a map in a page layout?

I was asking, first, if we can find somewhere on internet a widget code including a mag.

Thanks again and again

Not easily no. The map feature is built-in to the map page type and not one of the modular components that can be added to pages.