Milight Binding ok but lamp doesn't switch

Hi,
I am completely new to openHAB and I am experiencing my first difficulties!

I installed the latest version on an old synology NAS 215j :slight_smile:
I setup the milight binding and found the IBox2 and many things such as milight:rgbwwLed:09558c4b:1:ledbrightness. I think I linked the channel correctly to a dimmer and switch item, so that the dimmer goes to 0 in a HAB Panel, when I switch off the lamp.
BUT: the lamp (a dual white LED) doesn’t switch.

Maybe, I have an old version of the white LED? (It is sold via Brilliant)

With the latest Milight 3.0 App I can control the lamp via smartphone, so in principle the connection works. But in the list of devices no “whiteLed” is offered.

I hope one of the experts can help me!

Thanks in advance,
hhaensel

Could you post a screen shot of the channels offered by the thing?
And also add a little info about your system

See:How to ask a good question
Items: 4, 9 and 11

Thank you for involving yourself and sorry for my delayed answer (family, kids, …)
I am using openHAB 2.3.0.005 on a Synology DS215j with DSM 6.2
IBox2 is successfully recognised via Milight-Binding.
The table of things is that is being offered upon searching Milight is

All rgbw color - RGBW Led
Color (iBox) - IBox integrated Led
Rgbw Color (Zone 1) - RGBW Led
Rgbw Color (Zone 2) - RGBW Led
Rgbw Color (Zone 3) - RGBW Led
Rgbw Color (Zone 4) - RGBW Led
Rgbww Color (Zone 2) - RGBWW/White Led
Rgbww Color (Zone 3) - RGBWW/White Led
Rgbww Color (Zone 4) - RGBWW/White Led

The thing Rgbww Color (Zone 1) - RGBWW/White Led is not offered, as I have used that one for my testing.

Meanwhile I have played around a bit with the Milight 3.0 App. In this app there is a selection of remote controls and only with one I get my LED panel working: remote2, I cannot bind my lamp to any RGBWW-Remote control …

Thanks for any comments in advance,
hhaensel