Does openHABian offer more than a Command Line?

I am new to Programming, RPi, Linux, and Openhabian.

I have been playing with openhabian on Rpi 3B for past two day, enountering several obstacles along the way. At this point I am wondering if openhabian is right for me. I have several IO Pi Plus tophats that are need for additional inputs and output. With what I am seeing is openhabian is only a command line? Am I correct? Also anyone used IO Pi Plus while running openHabian is it even possible?

Any help would be appreciated

I like the look of the program and find it to more than likely suit my needs but I am starting to think this OS has lots of problems. It shouldnt take several unsuccessful hours to try and find the UUID and Secret. “sudo nano /var/lib/openhab2/openhabcloud/secret” does not work. I have searched forms and tried many different approaches none of them worked.

SSH password doesnt even work, and yes I know and wrote my passwords down. Setup for a flashed SD card shouldnt be this time consuming or difficult. For a program I am simply trying to test it isnt going well.

openHABian is a “a fully working Linux system with all recommended packages and openHAB recommendations”
(source: http://docs.openhab.org/installation/openhabian.html)
It has it’s own discussion thread here: openHABian hassle-free openHAB Setup

It has been created by @ThomDietrich in order to make it simpler for people who want to run openHAB on single-board computers (like the Raspberry Pi) but don’t have experience on how to manage and configure a Linux operating system.

Since openHABian is Linux based (not another OS), there should be no problems with this solution. You can add stuff to openHABian as you would do if you were running the vanilla version of Raspbian. Configuring your individual solution can be a challenge but this is independent of openHAB and/or openHABian.