MQTT switch with state

Hi,

I am very new to openhab. I do have some problems with the state of a switch. My switch works a bit different to others. When I publish “home/dev1/output/rel0/set_off_ms 100” the light switches on and therefore I get the state message “home/dev1/input/in0 ON” when I publish the next message with “home/dev1/output/rel0/set_off_ms 100” the light switches off and therefore I get “home/dev1/input/in0 OFF”

light on:

openhab2 pub: home/dev1/output/rel0/set_off_ms 100
openhab2 should sub: home/dev1/input/in0 ON

light off:

openhab2 pub: home/dev1/output/rel0/set_off_ms 100
openhab2 should sub: home/dev1/input/in0 OFF

So the light works. But the state does not work as expected. So the light bulb stays always yellow in the UI. And also if I publish the set_off_ms … message over an other client (mossquitto_sub …) also the switch state in the UI does not change.

I think I am missing anything or I do not exactly know how that works.

Group    Home            "home"      <house>

Group    Bedroom         "Bedroom"   <bedroom>   (Home)

Switch   Bedroom_Light   "Light"     <light>     (Bedroom, gLight)      {mqtt=">[mosquitto:home/dev1/output/rel0/set_off_ms:command:*:100], <[mosquitto:home/dev1/in0:state:default]"}

Group:Switch:OR(ON, OFF)   gLight   "Light"   <light>   (Home)
sitemap home label="home" {
    Frame {
        Group item=Bedroom
    }

Frame {
        Text label="Light" icon="light" {
            Default item=Bedroom_Light label="Bedroom"
        }
    }
}

I hope someone can help me here.
many thanks

Your topics are wrong according to above you have:
home/dev1/output/rel0/set_off_ms
and
home/dev1/input/in0

but in your item binding you have
home/dev1/in

Also add autoupdate="false" as a last binding

Switch   Bedroom_Light   "Light"     <light>     (Bedroom, gLight)      {mqtt=">[mosquitto:home/dev1/output/rel0/set_off_ms:command:*:100], <[mosquitto:home/dev1/input/in0:state:default]", autoupdate="false" }