My new openHAB project at home as a total newbie during COVID-19

Good afternoon guys,

Located in Spain, we have been at home for a long time now due to quarantine. Positive point of view is I had some time to google and ivestigate and ended up on the OpenHAB project.
I have to say I always loved apps that are connected to things, but always as a regular user and of course with the inconvinients of having to use differents apps.

After reading and watching all the videos I found I decided to start my small project knowing already was gonna be hard as hell.

I decided to go for the easy way, Windows version on a NUC. I did try some Ubuntu on a virtual machine on a old rack server I have at home but I gave up after 2 days, I have to say I learned a lot in order to make it happen on the Windows version.

Current Status:

• OpenHAB installed and running properly

• Visual Studio Code as an editor

• Bindings installed and running thru the Paper UI

Fronius Binding: I have a 9.2 Solar Panel Instalation (best thing i every did)
     MELCloud Binding: 3 Mitsubishi AC machines
     TP-Link Smart Home Binding: 10 Tplink HS100 Smart Switch 
     VolvoOnCall Binding: 1 car

All the information that I selected on the Paper UI Control Section is visible.
Manage to create a .items, .sitemap and paste them thru the Visual Studio Editor and a DASHBOARD example thru the “confi page” of the HABpanel

That was a real happy moment for me.

Now is when I start the brainstorming and see how limited is my knowledge and how insane is the power of openHAB (will work on it)

My idea is to be able to “code” a rule where I can say to my Fornius Solar Inversor to turn ON/OFF AC machines depending of the AC Power generated and obviosuly giving the AC machines some kind or priority.