My PI3b does not survive over night - it is somehow lost in WLAN :-)

Whenever I am trying to login to Openhabian2.2 on next day my PI3b isn´t connected anymore.

I just checked openhab.log and it shows me latest action this morning at 07:11, when I tried to reach via putty at 09:15, I realized in Fritzbox that the PI wasn´t connected to WLAN any longer. So I restartet at 09:17

And this is happening each time when PI is alone for some hours - what can I do?
No special setting in FRITZbox for energy saving, no special setting in Openhabian because I am a beginner and I even wouldn´t know how:slight_smile:

2018-02-24 19:08:51.915 [WARN ] [l.serialmessage.SendDataMessageClass] - NODE 5: Already processed another send data request for this callback Id, ignoring.
2018-02-25 07:11:25.046 [WARN ] [l.serialmessage.SendDataMessageClass] - NODE 5: Already processed another send data request for this callback Id, ignoring.
2018-02-25 09:17:29.784 [INFO ] [er.internal.HomeBuilderDashboardTile] - Started Home Builder at /homebuilder

Can you connect via LAN?

I didn´t try, you mean when I acannot access via WLAN just plug it to LAN, would that work, that PI will get a new IP when not available on WLAN?
OK I will try next time.

But I intend to use the PI via WLAN for security purposes - if not stable in WLAN this is not a good choice!

Can you see in the log anything of value what could explain this?

Thanks a lot

Huh?

Do you somehow mix up LAN & WLAN?

If you just have the smallest possibility to use LAN, use it. The single pro for WLAN is not having to use a cable. In all other topics (including security) , WLAN is far inferior to LAN.

I am still in the trial and error period, pure beginner and lucky to get the first stupid sitemap running.

I do have multiple WLAN CAMs and Monitors running all without loosing signal and not reachable anymore when running over night - this lasts over years now!