Network Binding - Some Devices are not listed

I have started just for a few days and trying the first Bindings.

With the network binding I don’t see my PC in the list.
If I add it manually with the IP address it shows always offline ;-(
The same with my TV.

I can manually PING both of the devices, so there are reachable.
But why did this not work with the binding?

I use the latest version for the Synology Disktation and have installed the Network Binding via the Paper UI.

Please help a complete newbie :wink:

Try setting “use_system_ping” to true in the Thing definition for these devices. That may work better.

Thanks, have already tried that without success.
Also the DHCP setting.

Did you try the ping on a third machine or on the machine running OH?
Is it visible as offline in sitemap and PaperUI?
Can you see any network-Thing in PaperUI??

Did you try the ping on a third machine or on the machine running OH?
–> I tried it on a third machine because OH is running on my Synology NAS and I don’t know how I can ping from there…

Is it visible as offline in sitemap and PaperUI?
–> The Thing is shown as “Online” in green in PaperUI, but on the Control site it shows “Offline”

Can you see any network-Thing in PaperUI??
–> The scan for Things does not find it in PaperUI so I have added it manual

The problem may be the Synology. It might be configured with a firewall to prevent outgoing pings.

I agree with @rlkoshak Judging from what you have said it looks like a problem on the synology box that prevents it from pinging devices

But other devices are working. Only my TV and my PC are not working. But I see a lot of other devices (like my router, android devices, my receiver) and they are working.

Are there any logs I can check?

If you use tcpdump to sniff the traffic I am sure you can see what is going on. It could be that your PC or TV filters out the ping. With the sniffer you will get a better idea

OK thanks for the tips.