New Binding for Liquid Check devices

Hello,

I have developed a binding for the Liquid Check device from SI-Elektronik Liquid-Check – Level sensor with display, W_LAN, Internet (si-elektronik.de)

For me it works stable but I’d like to have feedback from other owners.

The binding supports retrieving data directly from the device via local network.
It currently supports all of the data which can be retrieved from the device.

Source can be found here:
openhab-addons/bundles/org.openhab.binding.liquidcheck at liquidcheck · marcelGoerentz/openhab-addons (github.com)

Looking forward to your feedback :slight_smile:

Best
Marcel

1 Like

Hi Marcel,

I would like to use your Liquid Check binding, but I am not experienced enough in openHAB to do so.
Can you give me a short tutorial how to integrate your binding into openHAB 3.4.2?

Best Jochen

Hey Jochen,

unfortunately the development is already taking place for openHAB 4.0.0.
Nevertheless, I’ve found an old version that is still running on my server at home.
You can download the jar file here:
Release Initial contribution · marcelGoerentz/openhab-addons (github.com)

You only need to copy this file into the openhab-addons folder of your openhab installation.

If you want to know, where this folder is please refer to the docs:

There is no restart required, the binding will be added automatically to your openHAB instance.
For setting up the binding you can refer to the README.md in the source code that I’ve linked in my previous post.

Thanks a lot, Marcel!
I have copied the jar-file to /opt/openhabian/addons, but do not find the Thing LiquidCheckDevice.
Where is my mistake?

Best Jochen

Hey,
this seems to be the wrong folder.
If you are using linux then the folder should be something like:
/srv/openhab-addons
or
/usr/share/openhab/addons
or you can try this:

Hi Marcel,

now it works!
Thank you very much for your help and patience.

Best Jochen

Hi Marcel,

I am sorry, but I still have a further question.