New to OpenHAB3 - Hue Error

Greetings,
Firstly, I am very sorry if this is posted into the incorrect group.

I am new to OpenHab3. Did a new install of the software on a pi4 8Gb.
The installation was very clean and easy but as soon as I started to try to add/configure a Phillips Hue plug, I ran into issues that I cannot find a clear solution to.
This might be because I am new to home automation and I am doing something wrong.
To start with, I receive an msg in my inbox saying that I have a new device.

If I click on the device I am taken to a config panel.
If I try to enable the device I get a stream of the following error in the logs.

All the reading and searching I have done all point to deleting some lines related to Hue Emulation from the file hue.things. I have searched the whole disk and I cannot find the presence of this file.
I have also read that the username should be automatically generated, but when I look the username field is empty. I did find a post saying that you can copy the username but it is not clear where to derive the username from.
Does anyone have any suggestions.
Thanks
Lawrence

First of all, be careful here. There are two totally different add-ons. The Hue add-on lets openHAB see and control Hue Devices. The Hue Emulation add-on make openHAB Items appear to your network like Hue devices so that anything that can control Hue stuff (e.g. Alexa) can control openHAB Items.

If you have not installed Hue Emulation and are not using it, anything that is referencing Hue Emulation is likely not going to apply to you.