New User and Plex Binding Issues

Hi I am new to openHAB, only my 3rd day experimenting; so please don’t be too hard on me if I get my terminology wrong or misunderstand any concepts :grinning:

I am having issues with my Plex Binding, I can receive status information but cannot send any control information, like pause or seek. I get the following error message:

“Error while sending command: Not Acceptable”

Using openHAB 1.8.1

Media Centre PC (Win 10) with Plex Server 0.9.15.6.1714 and Plex Media Player Preview 1.0.5

openHAB is also running on the media centre PC while I test

I am a Plex Pass user, use Plex Home and run my server securely with SSL

Anyone help me out here?

Unfortunately I can’t help other than to express solidarity and offer to help debug.

I’m in a remarkably similar boat: I’m a Plex Pass user, my server uses SSL, I can get status info, but control doesn’t seem to work, and the clock has just ticked over into my third day of playing with openHAB (which, I might add, I’m very impressed with so far).

However, there are a few differences as well. I’m using the latest beta of openHAB 2, my Plex server runs on Linux, the server is version 0.9.15.5, the client I’m trying to control is a Chromecast, and most troublingly, I don’t see anything in my logs that indicates an error; it just doesn’t work.

Here’s my plex.items:

Switch PlexTVPause      "Pause"         <video>     {plex="<clientid>#playback/pause"}
Switch PlexTVPlay       "Play"          <video>     {plex="<clientid>#playback/play"}

String PlexTVStatus     "Status [%s]"   <video>     {plex="<clientid>#state"}
String PlexTVTitle      "Title [%s]"    <video>     {plex="<clientid>#title"}

and my plex.sitemap:

sitemap plex label="Main Menu"
{
    Frame {
        Switch item=PlexTVPause
        Switch item=PlexTVPlay
        Text item=PlexTVTitle visibility=[PlexTVStatus!="Stopped"]
    }
}

in case they help.