New User been dedicated but really stuck now

Hi Im New to the forum and a total noob to raspberry and openhab… Ive installed openhab now 11 times after breaking systems etc… I now have milights working and grouped as they should… Im stuck on configuring a few devices

1. zwave (zwave.me stick usb)

I have server online etc but im stuck trying to add fibaro smoke detectors rf remote commands for my projection screen.

1. Harmony binding… shows online, displays activities and devices but will not excute button presses etc.

2. Nest thermostat binding… heads fried ive only got as far as installing binding.

3. using hue emulation… I have hue bridge emulation seen and connected in my logitech harmony but no devices which makes since as I havent been able to add any. Hue status in habmin says about deleting username in config as error occured.

Has anyone any idea so far im loving this software its took a while to get my head round but has been rock solid so far…

I have non of your Equipment so i cannot really help. But it is always a good idea to focus on one thing.

Thomas

cheers Thomas, yeah I have been focusing on one thing, then progressing to next one… Milights and sonoff works brilliant with openhab and was easy for a tech savy noob…

I would like to figure out the zwave… I installed the zway binding and have the server showing online after alot of reading and searching the net… I just dont know how to discover the devices… I thought the fibaro co2 was only a matter of pressing the button 3 times then run inclusion but to no avail ive been at this every night now for almost 3 months so its been a long road… I just hope someone can shed some light on it…

zwave is still in my drawer ,so sorry, no idea on this

This sounds like an inclusion problem which is outside the scope of OH.