Newbie Problem with things and items files

Hi,
I’m quite new to OH and would like to learn how to configure the system with .things and .items file. I run OH version 2.4 as docker container in my NAS, and I’m trying to set up the connection to my Nilan Compact P indoor climate system with CTS700 control system.
I start with a very simple config and try to read some data from the device. For Modbus to work I have installed Modbus 2.4 via the paper UI. I then created two files, “Nilan.things” and “Nilan.items”, the contents are posted below:

Nilan.things:

Bridge modbus:tcp:Nilan [ host="192.168.1.38", port=502, id=30, connectMaxTries=3 ] {

Bridge poller NilanTempRegisters [ start=5162, length=2, refresh=10000, type=“input” ] {
		Thing data input5162 [ readStart=“5162”, readValueType="int16", readTransform="JS(divide10.js)"]
		Thing data input5163 [ readStart=“5163”, readValueType="int16", readTransform="JS(divide10.js)"]
	}

Bridge poller NilanUserRegisters [ start=4746, length=2, refresh=10000, type=“input” ] {
		Thing data input4746 [ readStart=“4746”, readValueType="int16", readTransform="JS(divide10.js)"]
		Thing data input4747 [ readStart=“4747”, readValueType="int16" ]
	}

}

Nilan.items:

Group gNilan			"All Nilan Registers" 	(All)

Number	Nilan_T11_Temperature	"Nilan Water Tank Top [%.2f °C]"			<temperature>	(gNilan)	{channel="modbus:data:Nilan:NilanTempRegisters:input5162:number"}
Number	Nilan_T12_Temperature	"Nilan Water Tank Bottom [%.2f °C]"			<temperature>	(gNilan)	{channel="modbus:data:Nilan:NilanTempRegisters:input5163:number"}

Number	Nilan_UserSetTemp	"Nilan User Set Air [%.1f °C]"		<temperature>	(gNilan)			{channel="modbus:data:Nilan:NilanUserRegisters:input4746:number"}
Number	Nilan_UserSetFanSpeed   "Nilan User Set Ventilation Speed [%d %%]"				<fan>		(gNilan)			{channel="modbus:data:Nilan:NilanUserRegisters:input4747:number"}