No ZigBee devices show when scanning

I’m trying to connect several Zigbee devices with no luck. I’ve followed the instructions to setup the Zigbee binding and coordinator. Have Ember EM35x Coordinator installed and OH says it’s online.

I have several zigbee light bulbs and hue switch/dimmer and some xiaomi devices, none of which show up when I scan for zigbee devices. I’ve enabled zigbee debug logging and can’t see any errors etc.

I’m new to OH anf zigbee, how do I start debugging this? Is there a way to confirm the devices are actually sending a signal?

Thanks!

Hardware: Raspberry Pi 3 B+, Elelabs ZigBee USB Adapter
openHAB version: 2.3.0

If they have been added to another zigbee network before, then you´ll need to reset them, and then active their discovery.
For Hue Dimmer Switch… use the very little pinwhole on the behind. Press it and keep it pressed for 20 seconds (until the light flashing on the front). Then it´s reset.
After that, shortly press and release the pin, and it goes into discovery mode. Then start your zigbee discovery PaperUI.

For the light bulbs, you need to reset them as well. If you do not have a Philips Hue bridge, search the internet for solution… If you have them added to a Hue switch, just delete them using the Hue App.

Resetting Xiaomi devices use the same procedure as the hue dimmer switch…
BUT! I have not had much luck adding Xiaomi devices to my Zigbee network. I have given up trying. Insted I use the Xiaomi gateway.

Hi Kim thanks for reply!

All the devices are brand new. I’ve been pressing the pin-hole button on the back till the light flash on the dimmer switch, tried this maybe 5-6 times. I’ve also reset the lights (these ones you have to turn them off-on 10 times then they flash) a couple of times with no luck. I’ve also ordered the gateway so not too worried about the Xiaomi devices. I’ve also restarted the Rasp Pi a couple of times.