Open hab 2 To IFTTT Complete novice

Hi
I used Open Habian to setup openHAB 2 on my raspberry pi. So I have very little knowledge on how openHAB works. I have read the vast amount available on the openHAB website but dont exactly understand it all. I currently am a smartthings user but have always wanted the power of openHAB specifically the ability turn on logitech harmony devices with Alexa using individual commands and not activities. So my air conditioner can be turned on with out my tv going off :joy: so I have been trying to set everything up. Using the paper UI it was a breeze to set up and connect the harmony binding with my hub. Now I am able to control my air conditioner with openHAB on the paper ui. I am familiar with smartThings so I created a virtual switch through smartThings. Then went on Iftt connected openHab with openHAB cloud connector and said when the SmartThings virtual switch is turned on then send Power On to the correct channel. But it the applet fires and nothing happens. I have no clue how to see what is going on. I attached screenshots to see what I am talking about.
Thanks for your help!

First off, welcome to openHAB! I switched from SmartThings last November and haven’t looked back!

I’ll warn you that I was never satisfied with the speed of the integration between ST and OH using IFTTT. It works, but often the delays are unacceptably long. Once you get used to the lightning fast response time of openHAB, it’s hard to go back. So, it might not make sense for your use case to put lots of effort into it just to be disappointed in the results.