openHAB 3.0.2 / MochadX10 / Alexa integration [SOLVED]

I am trying to control mochad with openHAB but I can’t find how to add the mochadx10 addon.
There is a userdata/config/org/openhab/mochadx10.config file but I can’t find where to add the IP and PORT info. I can nc {ip} {port} and send commands to mochad.
Was it removed? Can I manually add it? Any help will be greatly appreciated.

I found a repository with a jar

https://mvnrepository.com/artifact/org.openhab.binding/org.openhab.binding.mochadx10/1.14.0

I think all OH 1 binaries have been removed from OH 3.

I had X10 devices in OH3 using a CM19a device and this program:

which used MQTT.

I don’t have any X10 devices anymore.

It may work for you.

The solution is to run an OH2 instance with your v1 binding and use the remoteopenhab binding to get the OH2 Items into OH3 for control.

Generally v1 bindings have been abandoned by the developer.

I’m new to OH so from what I understand, these are 2 separate solutions and on both solutions I need to run OH2?

One solution uses MQTT/cm19python instead of mochadx10 or in conjunction?

OH2 + cm19python + mochadx10
or
OH2 + cm19python

And the other solution

OH2 + mochadx10 + OH3 + remoteopenhab?

Thank you in advance.

BTW, can I just run OH2 + mochadx10? Or do I rely on OH3 for Alexa to work?

The two solutions are:

Greg’s:

X10 <-> cm19python <-> MQTT <-> openHAB

So for this solution you’ll need to separately run cm19python, an MQTT broker, and openHAB.

Bruces’s:

X10 <-> openHAB 2 <-> openHAB 3

For this solution you will run openHAB 2 and use the Mochad binding to communicate with X10. On openHAB 3 you will install the Remote openHAB binding. This binding will mirror the Items in the openHAB 2 instance allowing you to see and control stuff in the other openHAB instance.