OpenHAB Alexa Binding "Device unresponsive"

Hi

I have the latest OpenHAB running on an RPI 3B with Loxone and Alexa Bindings running. Everything has been successfully discovered.

I can ask Alexa to turn lights On/Off, set Dimmer values and query temperature sensors etc. no problem. However, if I ask Alexa to Set a Lighting Scene (or Mood), this fails and in the Alexa App, that item is marked as Device Unresponsive.

From reading other related threads on the Forum, it seems that the Scene or Mood is not reported back and Alexa requires a response.

I’ve also read that I can set parameters to tell Alexa not to expect a response or use Virtual Inputs as a proxy item to give a response to Alexa to keep her happy, but I am not experienced enough with OpenHAB to understand What the format of such commands would be or Where I should be putting them.

Is there someone out there who can guide me in the right direction please?

I’ve spent quite a few hours reading the documentation and watching YouTube videos about OpenHAB and it’s now beginning to pay off; I have a Basic UI site and various HABPanels running which I’m really pleased with.

OpenHAB is a fantastic project. Thanks to ALL contributors.

Can you provide the item definition related to the lighting scene you are trying to control?

Hi Jeremy

I have defined the item as

Number Living_Lighting_Controller “Living Room Lights” (GF_Living, Lights) [“Light”] {channel=“loxone:miniserver:d0e67e87:107A0C9A-01BA-9521-FFFFA8FF444AA57C”, autoupdate=“false”}

Thanks @chrissaich. You should make sure to use code fences when providing item definition.

Based on the definition configuration you provided, I don’t think that item would be discovered on the Alexa side. Since it doesn’t have a supported tag or any Alexa metadata configuration.