openHab and CC2531 for ZigBee

Hello All,

first of all let me apologies for the question, because I have already found many other user asking something similar (but I cannot find an easy start2finish guide)

I am pretty new to openHab and I got excited on how I can “dump” all sort of “proprietary hubs”…

The first I want to dump if IKEA :slight_smile:

I have some IKEA lights (ZigBee) and I was trying to setup a USB dongle CC2531… (I have the debugger and I can easily flash the firmware…)

I have the following problems:

• which firmware should I l flash the CC2531 with?
  • once flash the USB, how to I see connect it to the openHab? (Raspberry Pi3)
  • when and how I will change the settings?

is there any “step by step guide” for this?

thank you all and sorry if the question is silly

I would recommend having a read of the binding docs which I think from your question you may not have found?

You can change any settings through PaperUI. Just select the coordinator thing that you added above and change any configuration that you need to set. In general, other than the serial port you shouldn’t need to change much I hope.

1 Like

You can also take a look at this for zigbee2mqtt and it work well with OH. The link has all the instructions you will need just start with “Getting Started”.

Thank you for this…

I actually followed the guide up to https://www.zigbee2mqtt.io/getting_started/flashing_the_cc2531.html (managed to succesfully flash the CC2531)

then I got stacked to "running ZigBee in openHab…

So i came here and look for alternatives :slight_smile:

I will try with the openHab bindings method :slight_smile:

thank you all for now

Cheers

Thank you for this… I managed to download CC2531ZNP-Pro-Secure_Standard.hex and all the Texas instruments sw for flashing the USB dongle…

I am not too sure when and how to use then sha256 3cc5dc571ef0f49e3f42c6c2ca076d6f8fef33a945c71e6f951b839ba0599d3c (whatever it is)