Openhab : door access control

Hi

I’m very new in Openhab. I think my project is very new, google was not able to return something equivalent.
I would have you opinion if this project can be run on openhab/Pi platform.

Here my idea:

To avoid the use of keys, I’ve put electric strikes on garage doors and in the inside & outside my gates (total of 5 access points). The strikes and driven by keypads.
I need the allow the access to the housekeeper, the postman … and to all the members to my family.
Here the problem : we share all the same access code, and a don’t want to give everyone the access every time.
So a have to give a specific access PW to each one and manage access periods (2 periods/day) and restrictions for each PW (ex : PW1 -> Access Monday: 8:00 to 11:00 and 13:00 to 17:15 and so on for each day).
A would build this “access table” through openhab.

I hacked a keypad and I found the way to graft an Arduino + RFM69 to drive the electric strike.
The access table would be send from openhab to the Arduino so they can read the keypad inputs, verify the accessibility and drive the strickes.

Now my question… Can this be done by openhab ? and thank you for your help !

This can easily be done with openHAB, though I would implement a lot of this on your Arduino.

Configure the keypad/Arduino to only send the full code when it is fully entered (e.g. after pressing ‘#’). What ever you use to bridge the RFM69 to IP will forward that full code string to OH. I like MQTT for this.

OH will receive the code and trigger a rule that checks the code is valid an the time periods to see if the door should open. If so it sends an MQTT message back to the gateway which forwards it to the Arduino over RFM69. The Arduino then opens the door.

I recommend making sure you implement encryption on the RFM69 and potentially implement some other time based signature or token to avoid replay attacks (i.e. someone recording the RFM69 packet and playing it back to open the door).