openHAB on Mixtile Hub with ZigBee and Z-Wave

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: Mixtile Hub
    • openHAB version: 2.3.0

Hi,

I bought a few time ago a Mixture Hub, don’t know if anybody know it, but it has good hardware and good idea for software etc.
Normally it works with Mixtile Software which based on openHAB and the Mixtile Team has a tutorial to install openHAB.
Till this point all works, I have openHAB installed and it is up and running :slight_smile:

The Hub has an installed ZigBee and Z-Wave module and I would like to use it now.
At this point I need help from the side of the openHAB community, maybe someone has an Idea how to install it.

Pls ask me for every detail you need to help, would be great if can solve it. For some parts you have to explain a bit more, because I’m new in openHAB.
I think also other guys will be installed openHAB on it if it works well.

What I have and see at the moment.
If I look at configuration->things I have a ZigBee Bridge and a Z Wave Bridge Online.
Attached you see a picture of it.

Hope anybody can help and thanks in advance.
Tobi

1 Like

You need to pair the zwave/zigbee devices to the controller/coordinator. The Mixture Hub and the device you have should have instructions for how do do this. Typically you put the controller/coordinator into pair mode and then press a button or something on the device.

Once that is done it will appear in the Inbox where you can accept it as a Thing into your configuration.

Hi,

no button on the Hub.

With the normal Software I start the connection/search for devices in the Paper UI.
Don’t know if you know also the Philips Hue Bridge, it starts also connection software based without any button.

I thought I have to use maybe the ZigBee Binding, but not sure.

There should be some documentation available from Mixtile for how to put the controller/coordinator into pairing mode. There isn’t always a button to do this. Every hardware seems to work differently.